Resources for Architecture, Building & Construction
| Dictionaries
| History
| Tables
| Handbooks
| Internet Resources |
The following primary research and resource materials on architecture, building and construction
are located in Stapleton Reference unless otherwise noted. Consult the Voyager OPAC for other appropriate titles or request assistance at the Reference Desk.
Library Resources
Architecture--Dictionaries and encyclopedias
Dictionary of architecture and construction
720.3 H24d
Encyclopedia of American architecture
720.973 H915e2
Encyclopedia of modern architecture
724.9 En19
Encyclopaedia of world architecture
720.9 St52e
International dictionary of architects and architecture
720.9 In8t
Macmillan encyclopedia of architects
720.92 M228a
Architecture--History
- The world atlas of architecture
- 720.9 G798aw
Architectural design--Tables
- Architect's handbook of formulas, tables, and mathematical calculations
- 721 B212a
Building & Construction--Handbooks, manuals, etc.
- Time-saver standards for architectural design data
- 721.0202 T482m5
- Time-saver standards for building types
- 729.2 D356t2
- Time-saver standards for site planning
- 720 D356ta
Interior Architecture--Handbooks, manuals, etc
- Time-saver standards for interior design and space planning
- 729 T482i
Internet Resources
- ADAM: Art, Design, Architecture & Media Information Gateway
- "A searchable
catalogue of 2546 Internet resources that have been carefully selected and catalogued by professional librarians for the benefit of the UK Higher Education community."
- Virtual Library : Architecture
- Contains links to WWW references that are of direct or related interest to the profession.
- ArtServe at Australian National University.
- Offers a variety of image collections and small presentations.
- Centre for Landscape Research: Virtual Libraries and Atlases
- A listing of valuable links and resources, primarily for higher education courses at the University of Toronto in architecture, landscape architecture, and urban and regional planning.
- Architecture: Web Resources
- Probably the most extensive coverage of any site anywhere, compiled by Jeanne Brown at the University of Nevada at Las Vegas. Coverage includes " architecture, building and construction, design, housing, planning, preservation, facility management, energy and the environment, and landscape architecture. Types of listings range from discussion groups to electronic publications to databases -- and of course a wide variety of web sites."
LibWeb Connections: | Library Main Menu
| Catalog
| Databases
| Internet
| Website Map
|
I U P Connections
| IUP
| IUP CWIS
| Academic Affairs
| SSHE
|
URL=http://www.lib.iup.edu/instruction/guides/architecture.html Filename: architecture.html